Worm Winds of Zanzibar

Ink of Blood

Worm Winds of Zanzibar

(I received this book for free as part of Goodreads First Reads giveaways).

(This review may contain spoilers).

Although this book was the second one with these characters, I still found it really easy to follow… helped in part, I think, by the explanation at the beginning of the book; but the book came across as a self-contained story in its own right.

The concept of daydreaming yourself into another world is a really intriguing one. I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t get to see much of the world itself, but I did find Zanzibar a really intriguing world. The cultural differences came across really well, particularly in how the Sultan had to handle himself with the people around him and how he seemed to be so desperate for a true friend, he latched onto the only person who didn’t seem to want anything from him.

I felt…

View original post 282 more words

Published by

test

Bangladesh Chittagong