The Happiness Project: Ways to a Happier Me

krispyfries

The Happiness Project by Gretchen RubinThe Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

I just finished reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. At first, I was skeptical about the contents of the book. Will it have an effect on my concept of happiness? Will it help me become happier? I thought that being happy is not something you can prescribe or teach through a book because each person has different ways of perceiving things. My happiness is different from another person’s happiness. A particular thing that makes me happy will, most likely, not make you happy.

Yet, this book proved to be very insightful. Reading through it, I found myself agreeing to a number of points raised by the author. It amazed me that I can relate to a myriad of situations cited therein. Indeed, the book served as guide when I made my resolutions for the coming year.

Let me share to you some…

View original post 147 more words

Published by

test

Bangladesh Chittagong