Poem of the Week: Let This Be the Year

AuthorDustinWeber

happy-new-year-2015-wallpaper_1418166124Hello, readers…

…and a belated Happy Holidays to each and every one of you. I apologize for the lack of any Holiday-related poetry this year between October and now, but things have been pretty busy here. Thankfully, however, I have this poem to provide you all with: my final poem for 2014.

Here’s hoping that 2015 proves to be a year of change for the better for the world as we know it. Without further ado, then, here’s Let This Be the Year.

*****

Let This Be the Year
December 25, 2014

Looking back is more painful than it has to be,
For now it’s 2015, and what do I see?
Many a moment in time I’ve the misfortune to miss;
Memories that should have been mine, if you get the gist;
Things I should have gone through, had I only taken the time;
Songs I could have written, had…

View original post 657 more words

Published by

test

Bangladesh Chittagong