How did this blog begin?

@feminism_is

As with many things, a tipping point for creating a change does not have to be a momentous occasion. For some time, I have considered myself a feminist but only recently have I become active in this.

Lena DunhamAbout six weeks ago, I was reading Lena Dunham’s fantastic book, Not that kind of girl, when one section struck a cord. I will of course be reviewing her book in the section that is dedicated to feminist reading, but without giving too much away, Dunham speaks candidly about an injustice that she suffered at the hands of men:

‘I feel like there are fifty ways it’s my fault […] But I also know that at no moment did I consent to being handled that way. Never gave him permission to be rough, to stick himself inside me without a barrier between us. I never gave him permission. In my deepest self…

View original post 254 more words

Published by

test

Bangladesh Chittagong