Hoard of Books

petrichorphic

Merry Christmas! Hanukkah Sameach! Habari Gani? Umoja! and Happy Holidays! Did you know, in Iceland, people exchange books on Christmas Eve? They spend the rest of the night reading and usually take their books to bed with some chocolates! Now there is a country I belong in!

This Christmas, as per usual, Santa brought me books! Gorgeous, new and old, wonderful books! Which means I have some reading (and reviewing) to do! Right now I’m just sitting here eating mac and cheese surrounded by my books and pretty much looking like this:

ggbobo_original (art creds to iguanamouth)

So what goodies did I get? Here is a not so alphabetically ordered list:

Impossible Journeys by Mathew Lyons (an absolutely gorgeous copy from the Folio Society)

Straw for the Fire by Theodore Roethke

The Orphan’s Tales (Books one and two) by Catherynne M. Valente

Deathless by Catherynne M. Valente (already finished it in one…

View original post 74 more words

Published by

test

Bangladesh Chittagong